City Council

The City features a City Manager/Council form of government. Residents elect a five-Daytona Beach Shores Floridamember City Council to four-year terms. The council members are elected at large and represent the entire community. 


The Mayor is also elected, and serves as one of the five Council members and as chairman of the Council. 

City Manager

The City Manager is selected by the Council members and is the City's chief administrator. That individual directs staff, carries out policies set by Council, and provides advice to the Council members, but does not vote. The City Manager serves at the pleasure of the City Council. The City Manager/Council form developed in the early 1900s in response to complaints about politics undermining good government. Daytona Beach Shores adopted this approach since 1970.


  • 6 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month
  • City Council Chambers
         3000 Bellemead Dr.
         City Council Chambers
         Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118

Meetings may be canceled if there is no agenda item. To determine if there is a meeting scheduled and to learn about the agenda items please contact the City Clerk at 386-763-5364.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View the most recent Agendas and Minutes


Nancy Miller, Mayor

Mayor Nancy Miller portrait

Mel Lindauer, Vice Mayor

Council Member Mel Lindauer

Richard Bryan, Council Member

Vice Mayor Richard Bryan

Chris Conomos, Council Member

picture of Chris Conomos

Michael Politis, Council Member

Council Member Michael Politis

Contact Form

Complete the City Mayor and Council form with your questions or concerns.